Everything is Blue | A Mood Board of Sorts

This post doesn’t really have a proper title. “Pretentious Halsey fan,” maybe? Or how about “Angsty Tumblr aesthetic?”

Okay, short story time! I have synaesthesia. For me, this means that I mix up my senses – so I associate colours with sounds and moods and words. It often doesn’t make much sense – for example, I’m very adamant that things must be colour coded; Geography is Yellow and Chemistry is purple and English is red (when my textbook colours don’t match, I freak out. Classmates are baffled).

I really like Halsey’s song, “colours,” because it feels like it was written by a synesthete – Everything was blue, his pills, his hands his jeans, and now I’m covered in the colours torn apart at the seams // You were red, and you liked me because I was blue; you touched me and suddenly I was a lilac sky, then you decided purple just wasn’t for you. 

At the moment, I’m obsessed with blue – and everything is blue at the moment, just like the song. 2016 is a blue year. I’m in a blue school term. It’s a blue season. My book blog is a blue hobby. So here are some blue-tinted images to match. Does this even make sense? Probably not. I’m writing this at midnight. And Synaesthesia is weird.

IMG_8736.jpgIMG_8797_1.jpgIMG_8721.jpgIMG_7872

This post probably makes nooooo sense, but ah well, it’s pleased my very blue mood. Maybe I should do some more angsty colour-themed things in the future. Wow, so Tumblr.

CAMERA: canon eos 100d

DATE: december 2015 + february 2016

LOCATION: herne bay + home

Leave a Reply

