Urban Canvas | Exploring Shoreditch

Over my half term week, I had the opportunity to work at Wieden + Kennedy, with a group of awesome people, to learn new programs and about how advertising works.

It was a brilliant week – I’d love to go into a creative job in advertising. I enjoy filming and obvs photography, and this week’s given me the skills to develop my interests – because school has been draining all the creativity I’d been able to hold on to.

img_3848

img_3841

On my last day of work experience, instead of going to a Costa before the day started, I spent half an hour wandering around the area with my camera, snapping everything.

img_3641

img_3628

I’d been exploring throughout the week, but every time you walk up a street, you notice something new. It’s honestly the most artistic, creative space.

img_3810

img_3837

There’s not a single blank wall – everywhere is a canvas, and everything from posters to mosaics to huge graffitied paintings line the walls and shutters of shops.

img_3654

It’s so beautiful, and no matter how long you spend there, each time you go down a street you notice something new.

img_3662img_3830

I took so many photos it’s quite frankly ridiculous. So here’s the majority of them – this is gonna be a long post.img_3828img_3868

One thought on “Urban Canvas | Exploring Shoreditch

Leave a Reply

