Fragments | Glitch Art Tools

So my fave person showed me an epic app called Glitche, which manipulates photos to make it look like their javascript has been changed and corrupted. It’s awesome.

I don’t have an iPhone, but I really wanted to give it a go – so I used some slightly less snazzy glitch tools online to manipulate some recent images. So, yeah, enjoy my face being corrupted:

ALSO YEA I KNOW THE LAST 3 POSTS HAVE BEEN MY FACE SOZ

NEW STUFF SOON

img_4858-glitched-19-11-2016-17-30-06img_4859-glitched-19-11-2016-17-33-05img_4856-glitched-19-11-2016-17-29-10glitchatron_1479577325549glitchatron_1479577447916

CAMERA: canon eos 100d

DATE: 19/11/16

LOCATION: home

3 thoughts on “Fragments | Glitch Art Tools

  1. Nice work. Very well done. 🙂

    I am in the process of learning how to manipulate files in a very rudimentary way to glitch some images. I have no skills in coding and the results are unexpected . 😀
    Will be doing a post on my first successful manipulation with an explanation of method. This will be posed on my Implied Spaces blog.

    Best of luck with your exploration of visual media.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks so much – that’s so interesting! IThese were randomly generated using an online tool but I would love to learn how to get into the code myself and have a play around, despite knowing nothing too. 🙂 I hope your experiments go well!

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

